DeTails of 1st Phase “Edinburgh Overground” Station Sites (March 2021) – in alphabetical order, as follows:-

The 20 stations are Blackford, Brunstane, Craiglockhart, Dock, Duddingston Craigmillar, Easter Road, Gorgie, Haymarket, Holyrood Queens, Meadowbank, Morningside, Newington, Portobello, Powderhall, Russell Road, Seafield East, Seafield, Shrubhill, Slateford New and Waverley. There are also details for a potential Seafield Depot site. Slateford New would be located on the site of the old Slateford Depot. This is now a largely unused facility, which has the potential for being a terminus station providing overnight storage capacity. Portobello also offers scope for a depot as well as the space for a P&R.

The routes are also described in poetic form in “Just One Sonetto!” – the link to that is on the front page menu.